how to make your own website

© Copyright 2018 Our Lady and St Joseph Catholic Academy                       Cookie Disclaimer |  Link Disclaimer  |   Image Disclaimer

Senior Executive Principal: Sinead Smith
Principal: Sara Chapman
Vice Principals: Claire Wright & Rachel Case (Data analysis; Pupil Premium; Pastoral Lead; Monitoring lead; Performance Management lead; Teaching & Learning Coach/Mentor; Catholic Life Leader; Designated Person; Behaviour Strategy; Communication & PR; Staff Induction; Return to Work Lead; School Website)

Assistant Principal:
Giles Dance (Foundation Curriculum & Curriculum Enhancement lead; Sports Premium; PE & Sports Provision Lead; Competitive Sports lead; Health & Safety; Designated Person; Prevent and FGM lead; Educational Visits; Performance Management Lead; NQT Lead; Schools Direct Mentor

TLR Postholders:

Annie White (SLE; KS1 Lead; Designated Person; NQT mentor)
Samantha Murphy (English Subject Leader; NQT mentor)
Declan Wynne (Maths Subject Leader)
Sarah Plow (EYFS Leader; Designated Person; NQT Mentor)  

Inclusion Manager:
Maggie Horgan (Intervention lead; CAF lead; LAC lead; PEP lead)

Class Teachers


Mo Slinn/ Paula O’Brien                         


Reception Campion: Lisa Cannon
Reception Arrowsmith: Sarah Plow
Reception Plessington: Claire Martin 

Year 1

Year 1 Mayne: Patti Finnelli-Calder (NQT)
Year 1 Briant: Caroline Greenway (KS1 PE lead)
Year 1/2 Clitherow: Clare Davenport (Mon-Wed) (Science Subject Leader)
Lenka Tams (Thurs-Fri) (EAL lead) 

Year 2

Year 2 Garnet: Heather Campbell (MFL Subject Leader)
Year 2 Kemble: Annie White  

Year 3

Year 3 Barlow: Jodi Elsworth (NQT)
Year 3 Lawrence: Sophie Widdows   

Year 4

Year 4 Rigby: Declan Wynne
Year 4 Houghton: Samantha Murphy  

Year 5

Year 5 Howard: Giles Dance (Mon-Wed)
Declan Wynne (Thurs-Fri)
Year 5 Ward: Victoria Davenport (ICT & Computing lead) 

Year 6

Year 6 Walpole: Kelly Savage (Pupil voice lead; PSHE/RSE lead)
Year 6 Southwell: Jess Glenn (Art and Environment lead) 

PPA Cover:

Helen Hawley (RE Subject leader)

Teaching Assistants:

Debbie Herbert (Nursery)
Shayna Lea Wallace (Nursery)
Chris Ross (Nursery)
Laura Elkin (Nursery)
Kelly Hall (Reception)
Sharron Adams (Reception) (Pastoral Team)
Sue Faulconbridge (Y1)
Ami Aston (Y1)
Nicola Bray (Kemble)
Helen Brown (Garnet)
Sharon Edwards (Lawrence)
Linda Darlison (Barlow)
Emma Knight (Southwell/Houghton) (Pastoral Team)
Lisa Payne (Houghton/Arrowsmith)
Michelle Taylorson (Rigby)
Sarah Ratcliffe (Howard) (Pastoral Team)
Georgina Wilson (Ward/ Walpole)
Jane Dell (Southwell)
Jenna Thurgood (Walpole)

Special Needs Assistants:

Andrea Wain, Victoria Stringer, Rachel Wheeler, Helen Freegard, Emma Knight, Agnieska Smilek, Liz Steiner

School Business Manager: 

 PA To Headteacher: 

Debbie Elkin (Clerk to Academy Committee)

Admin Assistants: 

Paige Bliss, Stacey Hazzard, Kelly Simpson, Yvonne Roseblade


Site Manager: Tony McKeever

Site Opening: Marilyn Varden

Cleaning Staff: 

Tracey Elliston-Owens, Nasima Sheikh, Mumtaz Khalifa, Shamim Abdullah, Salvatore Casella, Natalina Fleres

Senior Midday Supervisor: 

Michelle Taylorson

Midday Supervisors: Pam Corcoran, 

Pam Corcoran, Sabina Malek, Sue Payne-Mulvenney, Mumtaz Shaikh, Marilyn Varden, Kayleigh Clay, Natalina Fleres, Grace Glynn, Khadijah Patel

School Meals Co-ordinator:

Yvonne Roseblade

Senior Midday Meals Supervisor:

Vicky Horgan

Kitchen Staff:

Sharon Randle, Elaine Turner, Marie Bates, Rosemarie Smith, Linda Neal